RyanVM.net Discussion Board Forum Index RyanVM.net Discussion Board

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[Release] Remove LANG & WINNTUPG Directories Addons
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    RyanVM.net Discussion Board Forum Index -> Update Pack Addons
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:53 pm    Post subject: [Release] Remove LANG & WINNTUPG Directories Addons Reply with quote

Here is a new addon that I made. It allows you to save some space on your disk by deleteing all of the files within your LANG folder and delete all of the files contained in WIN9XUPG, WINNTUPG and WIN9XMIG directories.

I split it into 2 addons so you have the option to remove your LANG folder or not.

I have only tested this on my copy of windows... so please let me know if there are any files that do not get deleted and I will add them to the addonpacks. Wink

Removal_LANG_DirDeleteAddon.cab deletes: 95,664,128 Bytes *Updated*
MD5Hash: 15BD55C4305AD242A082FAAA7FED6B0E
Removal_WINNTUPG_DirDeleteAddon_v1.1.cab deletes: 39,796,736 Bytes *Updated*
MD5Hash: 9FC036971E287C5A0675328443A0A65D
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software


Last edited by Siginet on Tue Dec 26, 2006 2:10 pm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
buletov



Joined: 15 Feb 2005
Posts: 380

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hm, why the plugin? Isn't it easier to delete those folders manualy?
_________________
Never know what life is gonna throw at you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Xable



Joined: 03 May 2005
Posts: 981

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah these folders are already removed from the archived source i keep on my HD.. gives me an idea for another ini section though.

[obsolete_folders]
This will eradicate the possibility of left over files and an empty folder been left behind Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

buletov wrote:
Hm, why the plugin? Isn't it easier to delete those folders manualy?


Isn't it easier to not have to delete them? My goal is to have everything automated. I shouldn't have to do anything (Except hit the Integrate button on the integrator). Geuss you can call me lazy. Wink

I want to be able to use the integrator to integrate everything for me even remove certain things... then compile an iso all unattended. Which is all possible when v1.1 of the integrator gets released. Wink
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Xable wrote:
Yeah these folders are already removed from the archived source i keep on my HD.. gives me an idea for another ini section though.

[obsolete_folders]
This will eradicate the possibility of left over files and an empty folder been left behind Wink


I thought about that when I created these addons. I may add it to a later release. Wink
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Aussie



Joined: 15 Feb 2005
Posts: 145
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Siginet wrote:
My goal is to have everything automated. I shouldn't have to do anything (Except hit the Integrate button on the integrator). Geuss you can call me lazy.


OK....A.K.A Lazy..... Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dragonfixed



Joined: 12 May 2005
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 9:42 pm    Post subject: Re: [Release] Remove LANG & WINNTUPG Directories Addons Reply with quote

Removal_WINNTUPG_DirDeleteAddon.cab pack complains about netmap.inf not being in dir and netupgrd.dll also

addon pack dose not work correctly
_________________
"Why, little one, I do believe you said something wise."
-saphira
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 11:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually you only get that error when you try to do an install within windows. It doesn't stop you from installing windows at all. But I will change the addon to not delete those files. Wink I forgot to leave them in.

Thx

Edit: Fixed. Wink
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dragonfixed



Joined: 12 May 2005
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 4:56 pm    Post subject: Re: [Release] Remove LANG & WINNTUPG Directories Addons Reply with quote

still dose not work the Removal_WINNTUPG_DirDeleteAddon_v1.1.cab

dose not remove any files


Siginet wrote:
Here is a new addon that I made. It allows you to save some space on your disk by deleteing all of the files within your LANG folder and delete all of the files contained in WIN9XUPG, WINNTUPG and WIN9XMIG directories.

I split it into 2 addons so you have the option to remove your LANG folder or not.

I have only tested this on my copy of windows... so please let me know if there are any files that do not get deleted and I will add them to the addonpacks. Wink

Removal_LANG_DirDeleteAddon.cab deletes: 95,664,128 Bytes
MD5Hash: 15BD55C4305AD242A082FAAA7FED6B0E
Removal_WINNTUPG_DirDeleteAddon_v1.1.cab deletes: 39,796,736 Bytes
MD5Hash: 9FC036971E287C5A0675328443A0A65D

_________________
"Why, little one, I do believe you said something wise."
-saphira
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dragonfixed



Joined: 12 May 2005
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 5:58 pm    Post subject: Re: [Release] Remove LANG & WINNTUPG Directories Addons Reply with quote

here is the updated cab file

LINK
_________________
"Why, little one, I do believe you said something wise."
-saphira
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You may want to check your md5hash cause it does work. In your earlier post is proof. If those 2 files were missing... How would it not be deleting any files?
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I stand corrected. I just tried it and for some reason the Winntdir one isn't working. I have no idea why. I will look into it some more.
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
cybpsych



Joined: 12 Jan 2005
Posts: 412

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 10:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Siginet, the packs *totally remove* the two folders, LANG & WINNTUPG, correct?

Aside from laziness Wink, is it *safe* to manually remove the LANG folder?

I've always keeping this folder fearing that it may be needed somehow.


*UPDATE* Thx Siginet, for the explanation. Now I can save ~99MB from that folder! Wink


Last edited by cybpsych on Thu Feb 23, 2006 11:21 pm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 11:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As long as you are using a copy of windows that is of your language by default you do not need the lang folder. I allways remove it.

One pack removes LANG and the other pack removes WINNTUPG, WIN9XMIG, and WIN9XUPG... only leaving 2 files inside WINNTUPG. Wink
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 1:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Updated both addons. I found a better way to have it do the same thing. Wink

Especially in the Lang removal addon. I feel stupid for not doing it this way to begin with. Surprised
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MrNxDmX
Moderator


Joined: 03 Jan 2005
Posts: 3112

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey siginet, what about adding an option to integrator, and make it able to delete those things in i386.
ops, that sounds like sth like Nlite Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dragonfixed



Joined: 12 May 2005
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 3:13 pm    Post subject: Re: [Release] Remove LANG & WINNTUPG Directories Addons Reply with quote

still dose not work Removal_WINNTUPG_DirDeleteAddon_v1.2.cab
_________________
"Why, little one, I do believe you said something wise."
-saphira
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 5:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@dragonfixed It does work perfectly fine.

Please read this link Warning...

Your problems are due to too many addons. There is a limitation in windows that causes a problem if you use too many addons at one time. I will be working on a workaround for the next version of the integrator. But this limitation is the answer to all of the troubles you have been having.
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Yuki



Joined: 16 May 2005
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2006 4:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

winntupg catalog is needed for install recovery console...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 2:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yuki wrote:
winntupg catalog is needed for install recovery console...


Where exactly is the winntupg catalog? I can remove those files from the Entry file of this Removal Addon... but I do not know which files you are talking about.

EDIT:
I just installed the recovery console with this Removal Addon used and it installed the recovery console fine.

I think you have posted in this thread without actually trying the Removal Addon first. Rolling Eyes

The 2 files that this removal addon does not delete are NETMAP.INF & NETUPGRD.DLL. Which I think is all you need.
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Yuki



Joined: 16 May 2005
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 8:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

2Siginet
Sorry, I deleted winntupg catalog manually after Addon's...
Thank for note!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
muiz
Moderator


Joined: 24 Sep 2005
Posts: 1254
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2006 6:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
The 2 files that this removal addon does not delete are NETMAP.INF & NETUPGRD.DLL. Which I think is all you need.

i always remove them all ,why should i keep those?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2006 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It isn't a big deal to delete those. But basically if you delete them you would get an error message when you try to start a windows install from within windows (not booting to the disk).
Also I think they are needed if you want to be able to install the recovery concle from your slimmed down disk. Wink
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
newsposter



Joined: 14 Sep 2005
Posts: 1131

PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2006 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sig, does removing the LANG directories from an ISO have any impact on keyboard or code page/locale support?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aserone



Joined: 11 Mar 2006
Posts: 306
Location: Opioid dependent head.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2006 11:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

newsposter wrote:
Sig, does removing the LANG directories from an ISO have any impact on keyboard or code page/locale support?


It depends which language I guess, for example I can change layout with removed LANG dir. I think it has to do with if it's installed by default or not. If your locale is listed as default I think you can safely remove it. Look at this list from ref.chm:

Quote:
  1. Western Europe and United States Installed by Default
  2. Central Europe Installed by Default
  3. Baltic Installed by Default
  4. Greek Installed by Default
  5. Cyrillic Installed by Default
  6. Turkic Installed by Default
  7. Japanese East Asian Language
  8. Korean East Asian Language
  9. Traditional Chinese East Asian Language
  10. Simplified Chinese East Asian Language
  11. Thai Complex Script
  12. Hebrew Complex Script
  13. Arabic Complex Script
  14. Vietnamese Complex Script
  15. Indic Complex Script
  16. Georgian Complex Script
  17. Armenian Complex Script


I might be wrong here but hope it helps.. Wink
_________________
//Aserone-Foxy | EULA: Everything I say/post is a lie and/or forwarded from swim.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
choman



Joined: 19 Dec 2004
Posts: 41

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 5:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Siginet

On my copy of XP SP2 PRO, the LANG directory remains, all files are removed, but the directory remains.

Same with the WIN9XMIG directory

The WIN9XUPG and WINNTUPG directories have lots-o-stuff, too much to type anyways. how would you like me to get the list to ya.

Also, Have I yet to check my copies of XP Home
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 7:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually it doesn't remove the lang directory... but it deletes all files within it.

As for your winntupg directories all files should be deleted... but not directories. The only files not deleted should be NETMAP.INF and NETUPGRD.DLL

If there are more files let me know and I will have to fix the issue.
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
choman



Joined: 19 Dec 2004
Posts: 41

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

siginet

my bad, I guess I didn't realize you where leaving empty sub-directories. alll looks good
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
ahmerkhan



Joined: 28 Aug 2006
Posts: 400
Location: Pakistan

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Aserone wrote:
[

It depends which language I guess, for example I can change layout with removed LANG dir. I think it has to do with if it's installed by default or not. If your locale is listed as default I think you can safely remove it. Look at this list from ref.chm:

Quote:
  1. Western Europe and United States Installed by Default
  2. Central Europe Installed by Default
  3. Baltic Installed by Default
  4. Greek Installed by Default
  5. Cyrillic Installed by Default
  6. Turkic Installed by Default
  7. Japanese East Asian Language
  8. Korean East Asian Language
  9. Traditional Chinese East Asian Language
  10. Simplified Chinese East Asian Language
  11. Thai Complex Script
  12. Hebrew Complex Script
  13. Arabic Complex Script
  14. Vietnamese Complex Script
  15. Indic Complex Script
  16. Georgian Complex Script
  17. Armenian Complex Script


I might be wrong here but hope it helps.. Wink


Can I used NLite To Delete Extra Language Support...?

I Only Need these ...

*] Central Europe Installed by Default
[*] Thai Complex Script
[*] Arabic Complex Script
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RickSteele



Joined: 02 Oct 2006
Posts: 288
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Siginet

Neither pack worked for me, none of the language or Windows update files/folders deleted; had to use nlite for this to automate. This was a fresh WinXP SP2 folder using Ryan's 2.1.2. US English is default for all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Nightwolf81



Joined: 03 Aug 2006
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just so people are aware. . . I have done a simular thing with the nLite 1.0.1 (with removal of lang files) the only problem I had was that ATI Graphics Drivers would never install. . I haven't tried this method yet BUT I WILL. . . 100meg is good to take out (will report any findings back if I remember too).

Just thought I could save some searching for people if a simular problems occurs in the mean time!! (I might be a few days testing this out) Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eryen



Joined: 09 Mar 2006
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If i del LANG dır. Localization settings broken in Turkish windows.

For example this is the date line in turkish.
30.10.2006
If i del lang dir setup sets to.
10/30/2006

I can change it from contol panel but some programs force to use old settings.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bhishmar



Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 135

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi everybody.
None of the download links for the Removal Addon Packs works Now.Mad

Can anybody point me to any alternate links.
Or is it that all the Removal packs are removed from distribution Question
Can any one help?

Can the contents of the entries.ini can be posted here for this addon.
I assume only this single file will be there in the addon cab

Thanks Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
MrNxDmX
Moderator


Joined: 03 Jan 2005
Posts: 3112

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am sure that siginet will put them online again soon Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fixed... allthough I'm not sure if these are the latest versions or not.
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Bhishmar



Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 135

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many Thanks Siginet
for your quick response even with Christmas & Newyear Eve.
Incidentally merry Xmas (belated Wink) & Happy New year. Laughing

The files are correct. I checked the MD5 hash.

Can u also fix the links for the keytime removal addons ?
Remove Unneeded Windows Components
All of them are down. I believe you are hosting for him!

Again Thanks & keep up the good work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
TechnoHunter



Joined: 26 Feb 2006
Posts: 506

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

what in the world is firefox asking me for a password to access protected content at msfn.org in this thread for????

did someone post a link incorrectly?

TechnoHunter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bhishmar



Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 135

PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2006 2:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

One Quick question to Siginet or other experts here.

These removal addons (WINNTUPG & LANG). Can they be integrated (simultaneously) along with the UpdatePack? Or this addons must be applied in a separate session after completing the UpgradePack first.(Two Step process)?
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Speeddymon



Joined: 15 Dec 2006
Posts: 57
Location: TX

PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For some reason these 2 addons are not working in nlite. I get a message about the addon being incompatible.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 9:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure why they would be incompatable with nlite. I used obsolete_files section in the entries file. as far as I know this is a feature in nlite and the integrator. But nLite has built in features to do this task for you.
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Speeddymon



Joined: 15 Dec 2006
Posts: 57
Location: TX

PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Siginet wrote:
Not sure why they would be incompatable with nlite. I used obsolete_files section in the entries file. as far as I know this is a feature in nlite and the integrator. But nLite has built in features to do this task for you.

From what I have seen I can remove all of the files in the LANG directory with nlite's component removal, but I havent seen anything to remove the migration and upgrade stuff..

As for this being a feature in nlite, yes you are right, perhaps it is expecting there to be a file added as well. I'll double check with nuhi.

P.S. I am using 1.3RC so it may be a problem with that that doesnt exist in prior versions...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
j4gg3r



Joined: 03 Mar 2007
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2007 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Speeddymon wrote:
From what I have seen I can remove all of the files in the LANG directory with nlite's component removal, but I havent seen anything to remove the migration and upgrade stuff..


nLite 1.3 RC2
[Components]
[Operating System Options]
Manual Install and Upgrade

Removes all 3 folders and 44.8MB in total.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
creative4rce



Joined: 21 May 2007
Posts: 82

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 3:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Signet .. any chance of a mirror to download these two files ..

as u know i cant seem to download many of the addons

cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Siginet
Site Admin


Joined: 27 May 2005
Posts: 2890
Location: Planet Earth

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Those are direct links to the files. I don't understand why you have trouble with them?
_________________

--Siginet--

Techware
Your Virtual Technician
Computer Management Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
creative4rce



Joined: 21 May 2007
Posts: 82

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 1:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Reason i couldn't download since upgrading my net speed was because of having ActiveX filter ticked in my router firewall

strange as i used to be able to download previously on lower net speed with the filter enabled ...

not sure what that is all about but works now ... something others can look at if experiencing download problems

cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
moataz



Joined: 21 Nov 2006
Posts: 129
Location: Egypt

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I need to know if deleting the LANG folder contents by nLite or your addon... affects the ability to add a some languages or keyboards later.

Cause I removed ALL the languages in my XPCD by nLite except Arabic.

But, Some users complain they can't add french keyboard, other complain about sweden.

Is there any WAY to save this 102 MB in my XPCD, but also support adding other languages and keyboard successfully.

Any info are welcome.
_________________
XP Light Developer
www.xp-light.tk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
SymSpaceT



Joined: 24 Jan 2008
Posts: 114

PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 5:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello folks,

Was this designed for the Integrator only? nLite does not seem to recognize it.

Thanks:

SST
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beats



Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 772
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. Besides, nLite doesn't need this addon, because nLite has build-in functionality to do so.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SymSpaceT



Joined: 24 Jan 2008
Posts: 114

PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

beats wrote:
Yes. Besides, nLite doesn't need this addon, because nLite has build-in functionality to do so.


nLite does not have the option to remove these specific directories; it does have the option to remove the Docs, Valueadd, Support, DotNetfx and components in the root of the CD.

SST
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beats



Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 772
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In nLite go to Remove > Components > Directories.
It even lists a custom folder that I use in the root of the cd. Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    RyanVM.net Discussion Board Forum Index -> Update Pack Addons All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group