RyanVM.net Discussion Board Forum Index RyanVM.net Discussion Board

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[Tool] Windows Live Suite Addon Maker V 3.5.3

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    RyanVM.net Discussion Board Forum Index -> Update Pack Addons
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2009 2:13 am    Post subject: [Tool] Windows Live Suite Addon Maker V 3.5.3 Reply with quote

Hello

i wanted to distribute my tool and see what the people want

this tool is the same as banners one but it's a little bit different since this one is full written by cmd

i will start working on it again at the end of this week if you got any bugs i'm ready to fix it

Windows Live Essential Addon Maker V 3.5.3

Some picture of the program on 32 Bit

Start


Select Program



Some picture of the program on 64 Bit

Start


Select Program


Note:
Quote:
+if you are using 64 bit then the addon would be 64 bit and it may not work fine on 32 bit
+Extract Mode only works on Modified Uninstaller
+Do not Use it one a working machine (i will make a standalone maker soon )
+For using Original Uninstaller you should use the Windows Live Installer Downloader not the offline mode as it will make a real big addon

i hope more will be come

Ver 3.5.3

Download

MD5: 1f08c5acd7036880eea424f587113d85

Size:1 MB

ChangeLog
25-7 (3.5.2),(3.5.3)
Removed findstr and now it pass if it doesn't exist
25-6 (3.5.1)
added Findstr into the tools folder
Quote:
25-12 (3.5)
1-Fixed some bugs in CacheMaker Reading values
2-The Fonts gets copied directly from the Fonts dir (True Integration)
3-Extracting All Files in Modified Installer (For Smaller Size)
4-Choosing Extra to Add (you can choose to add Windows Live Call,Contacts etc...)
5-Fixed the Numbers in listing in 64 Bit
6-Changed Checking Version and Language Detector (to Write in the Entries)
7-Modified the Sfx to Request Admin (Win 7)
8-Changed 32 and 64 Bit Checking System
9-Now it wouldn't Show up in Windows Update(Modified Installer)
10-You can Make now only Switch Installer
11-If you Choose only one Addon it would choose the icon for it
23-10 (3.4.1)
fixed some bugs
31-8 (3.4)
Fixed Version Not Getting Typed in Entries
Fixed Wrong Date Issue in Entries (For Older than Vista users)
Fixed Segoe Fonts Not Getting Copied
Fixed Patching Messenger Files Not Working for other Language
Fixed Button Issue when you hit Back it gets nuts after that (32 bit only)
The Code got a lot of work on it to make it Better and Faster
Smaller Size
After Extracting the Tool can Wait until you patch the files (A-Patch etc..)
Added Ability to add Uninstaller to the Other Hidden Tools
Rewrote Copying Code for faster
Rewrote 64 Bit Chooser Program Code
Updated 7-Zip to 9.07 Beta
22-8 (3.3)
Removed Version and Language Detector
Replace IniFile with IniTool
Minimized the Size to the Max almost 200 Kb down
Fixed (3.2) not working with PhotoGallery in older Version
Fixed W7T error in Integration << thx for RAMBO`2 notice for me >>
20-8 (3.2)
now minor tweaks to run it on the new version beside old version
(wouldn't detect older version Photo Gallery)
18-8 (3.1)
Updated 7-Zip to 9.06
17-8 (3.0)
New Organized Code
Fixed 64 Bit Issue
Added Language Detector
Added Version Detector
Added Log Maker
Added W7T Addon Maker
Added Original Uninstaller Mode(Cache Maker)
Added Extract Setting For Patching
Faster Loading and doing the job done
7-8 (2.6)
More Fixes in the Code
for both X86 and X64
6-8 (2.5)
Added 64 Bit Support Final
6-8
1-Added a little Version Detector << it requires Windows Live Messenger >> but still under tests
2-Added 64 bit Support <<Will be tested soon>>
3-Fixed Minor Bug
5-8
Initial Release


Last edited by DaRk MaDnEsS on Thu May 27, 2010 9:58 am
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
dumpydooby



Joined: 15 Jan 2006
Posts: 526

PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2009 9:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Program didn't complete because of :
cache.ini Not Found please reinstall Windows Live Essintial



Press any key to continue . . .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 3:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

dumpydooby wrote:
The Program didn't complete because of :
cache.ini Not Found please reinstall Windows Live Essintial



Press any key to continue . . .


well then the windows live suite is not installed right

go to %commonprogramfiles%\windows live\.cache\ and check if the file exist

if not reinstall the suite using the Web installer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

k i got some free time now
so any one got any ideas i'm gonna work on version 3.5
so what do you guys think ?
i'm planning on adding support of choosing the msi files to make a lite version
and choose what to add and what not to without breaking the installer
and also support for Runonce installer switch
i'm planning also to better use 7zip installer for better config.txt commands
wanna hear your ideas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
ccl0



Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 817

PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

not sure if this would be possible.. but... support for messenger plus and integrating custom skins and making that skin the default skin for messenger?


and maybe somehow incorporate these two as well
http://www.msgpluslive.net/skins/view/126-Avalon-Concept-2009/
http://www.msgpluslive.net/skins/view/129-Plus/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ccl0 wrote:
not sure if this would be possible.. but... support for messenger plus and integrating custom skins and making that skin the default skin for messenger?


and maybe somehow incorporate these two as well
http://www.msgpluslive.net/skins/view/126-Avalon-Concept-2009/
http://www.msgpluslive.net/skins/view/129-Plus/


forgot to mention that i already know how to integrate custom skin

but one of my friends reported that there is some bugs in it in removing the skin as it gets stuck but i gonna work on it more and it's already on the list for v 3.5 but forgot to mention it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Updated To V 3.5

Tests are needed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
ccl0



Joined: 02 Jan 2007
Posts: 817

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2010 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

can you please upload it somewhere else other than rapidshare?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2010 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

here you go

http://www.mediafire.com/?a2igafmxyza
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 4:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

For the Upcoming version 3.6
this will be the latest version before Wave 4 hits on March
this version will have a few fixes for some error in some strings (Nothin serious)
also if you have the full 138 MB the addon maker will work differently
using only exe file + Commands
like this
Code:
/q /NOToolbarCEIP /NOhomepage /Nolaunch /nosearch /AppSelect:Installer,Messenger,Mail,PhotoGallery

and for the Msg Plus
there will be a new addon that have a tutorial on how to add a skin etc .. to it
as making an addon maker of it will require tooo much hard work than it's needed
it will only have a file you add to it
if any one wants any further needs post it in here the version should be ready in a week
or less if i had the time i will be free starting from the next Saturday
so until that i will hear your ideas
thx and i hope you enjoy my tool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
BrokenZerŲ



Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 68
Location: Germany (West)

PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2010 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In my case, the tool will drop after start "Coninue" just off without warning.
Window closes immediately, sometimes also the folder WLEAM deleted.

The log looks like this:
Code:
 "22.05.2010 - 23:32:59,87 - Start Logging"
23:32:59,87 - [First Section] Collecting Windows Info
23:32:59,89 - Cache.ini Found in E:\Applications\Common Files\Windows Live\.cache
23:32:59,89 - Processor Architecture x86

I have installed via web-installer.
(Messenger, Writer, Silver Light)

Have I done something wrong or is this a bug?

In itself, the tool would be a beautiful thing, thanks.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Sun May 23, 2010 4:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Black-Shaddy wrote:
In my case, the tool will drop after start "Coninue" just off without warning.
Window closes immediately, sometimes also the folder WLEAM deleted.

The log looks like this:
Code:
 "22.05.2010 - 23:32:59,87 - Start Logging"
23:32:59,87 - [First Section] Collecting Windows Info
23:32:59,89 - Cache.ini Found in E:\Applications\Common Files\Windows Live\.cache
23:32:59,89 - Processor Architecture x86

I have installed via web-installer.
(Messenger, Writer, Silver Light)

Have I done something wrong or is this a bug?

In itself, the tool would be a beautiful thing, thanks.


what os are you using the cmd shouldn't halt in any way ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
BrokenZerŲ



Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 68
Location: Germany (West)

PostPosted: Sun May 23, 2010 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Windows XP Professional x86 SP3 EN-US.
Other information is still of relevance?

I think in "Program Select" I see the 3 lines, then it's closed.
Can I stop the window somehow?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Sun May 23, 2010 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Black-Shaddy wrote:
Windows XP Professional x86 SP3 EN-US.
Other information is still of relevance?

I think in "Program Select" I see the 3 lines, then it's closed.
Can I stop the window somehow?


well first extract the exe

you will get a folder and an exe inside it

copy the path to this folder

then in run type cmd

then type cmd /d and then right click and choose paste

then press enter

then type setup.cmd and then try this should stop the windows close

if there is any error tell me and exactly tell me on what step it ends
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
BrokenZerŲ



Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 68
Location: Germany (West)

PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2010 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Um, I was irritated easily.

- I'm sure you mean with the exe SETUP.CMD?
- When typing the folder path I came back to the previous boot path.
- I had good luck at times at the end of setup.cmd written a "getch" command, brought nothing.

- Then I simply typed the path to the cmd times, and he stopped at:
Code:

                           ************
                             Page 2:
                           ************

                          Loading Info
'E:\XBOOT\system32\findstr' is not recognized as an internal or external command
,
operable program or batch file.

E:\CONTRO~1\ADMINI~1\Desktop\WLEAM3.5>


Mhh, I am afraid it is on my Windows version, as some have pulled out with Nlite.
Or is there still hope?

I also think many programmers make the mistake of relying on Windows - Board funds. Wink

EDIT: I remember. I had removed the entire CMD Tools with Nlite.
Can I download somewhere new? I find it nowhere.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 2:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Black-Shaddy wrote:
Um, I was irritated easily.

- I'm sure you mean with the exe SETUP.CMD?
- When typing the folder path I came back to the previous boot path.
- I had good luck at times at the end of setup.cmd written a "getch" command, brought nothing.

- Then I simply typed the path to the cmd times, and he stopped at:
Code:

                           ************
                             Page 2:
                           ************

                          Loading Info
'E:\XBOOT\system32\findstr' is not recognized as an internal or external command
,
operable program or batch file.

E:\CONTRO~1\ADMINI~1\Desktop\WLEAM3.5>


Mhh, I am afraid it is on my Windows version, as some have pulled out with Nlite.
Or is there still hope?

I also think many programmers make the mistake of relying on Windows - Board funds. Wink

EDIT: I remember. I had removed the entire CMD Tools with Nlite.
Can I download somewhere new? I find it nowhere.


well this is a cmd tool so it relay on windows very much

well i added the tool to the pack will updated it in a min maybe try it after that
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
BrokenZerŲ



Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 68
Location: Germany (West)

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 8:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I thank you first for 3.5.1.

Now I get to point the error message:

Code:

(...\...\) findstr.exe is not a valid Win32 application.

The message I know somewhere ...
But I know now not just a how to fix it.

I think the exe needs perhaps some additional DLLs.
I am looking for an architecture description of findstr.exe.

EDIT: Ah, I think I have the solution.
The file is from a Win7 installation.
The file version information, it told me.

WinXP needs the file with version: 5.1.2600.0

In your program you could build a query system which is used.
Accordingly, then click the respective link exe, done.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Black-Shaddy wrote:
I thank you first for 3.5.1.

Now I get to point the error message:

Code:

(...\...\) findstr.exe is not a valid Win32 application.

The message I know somewhere ...
But I know now not just a how to fix it.

I think the exe needs perhaps some additional DLLs.
I am looking for an architecture description of findstr.exe.

EDIT: Ah, I think I have the solution.
The file is from a Win7 installation.
The file version information, it told me.

WinXP needs the file with version: 5.1.2600.0

In your program you could build a query system which is used.
Accordingly, then click the respective link exe, done.


ok try now

it will ignore the findstr if not exist that should fix the problem
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
BrokenZerŲ



Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 68
Location: Germany (West)

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Um, still the same error.
Strangely ... Confused

You like trying to see with the 5.1 version please?
I think that it will be...
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BrokenZerŲ



Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 68
Location: Germany (West)

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have now tested version even with the correct file.
Now seems to work wonderfully.

Here, the version I uploaded again.

WLEAM3.5.1-B-Mod By Black-Shaddy (Packed Source)
Changelog: Changed Findstr.exe with v5.1.2600.2180
http://uploaded.to/file/o9hktp
MD5: b06670cced48bf48a80f844755e5bbd1

The original findstr.exe (v5.1.5.1.2600.2180)
http://uploaded.to/file/utzzcv
MD5: 5a18b49015fd2ec5adb6fdb533db7504

Another puzzle solved. Smile
Thank you and congratulations.

Cheers, Black-Shaddy
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 10:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Black-Shaddy wrote:
I have now tested version even with the correct file.
Now seems to work wonderfully.

Here, the version I uploaded again.

WLEAM3.5.1-B-Mod By Black-Shaddy (Packed Source)
Changelog: Changed Findstr.exe with v5.1.2600.2180
http://uploaded.to/file/o9hktp
MD5: b06670cced48bf48a80f844755e5bbd1

The original findstr.exe (v5.1.5.1.2600.2180)
http://uploaded.to/file/utzzcv
MD5: 5a18b49015fd2ec5adb6fdb533db7504

Another puzzle solved. Smile
Thank you and congratulations.

Cheers, Black-Shaddy


well i'm not trying to solve it that way i'm trying to make the tool suitable for every user if i put an xp file in it then it would break with vista and higher that why i'm trying to solve it using the commands maybe try this version for now
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
BrokenZerŲ



Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 68
Location: Germany (West)

PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DaRk MaDnEsS wrote:
Black-Shaddy wrote:
I have now tested version even with the correct file.
Now seems to work wonderfully.

Here, the version I uploaded again.

WLEAM3.5.1-B-Mod By Black-Shaddy (Packed Source)
Changelog: Changed Findstr.exe with v5.1.2600.2180
http://uploaded.to/file/o9hktp
MD5: b06670cced48bf48a80f844755e5bbd1

The original findstr.exe (v5.1.5.1.2600.2180)
http://uploaded.to/file/utzzcv
MD5: 5a18b49015fd2ec5adb6fdb533db7504

Another puzzle solved. Smile
Thank you and congratulations.

Cheers, Black-Shaddy


well i'm not trying to solve it that way i'm trying to make the tool suitable for every user if i put an xp file in it then it would break with vista and higher that why i'm trying to solve it using the commands maybe try this version for now


So yes my proposal to integrate the system-specific files.
Has the advantage that anyone can use it, regardless of system and board-Tools.

As I said, the trouble-free use of board resources can never be guaranteed.
Then inherent in the whole cause an additional error source.
(How well could now find me ..) Wink

But still way it works already times, what is a good way.
Therefore, the point release of my "modification".

So just a tip on my part.
The whole thing is still a good job.

If you like I can continue to test it for you.
I'm waiting for 3.5.4 Smile
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alban



Joined: 08 Feb 2009
Posts: 186
Location: aL

PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 5:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi there DaRk MaDnEsS I have a question:

if I install windows live messenger 2009 and after the install I will use a patch so my messenger will be polygamy or multi messenger then I will use you tool (which is great work), will my created silent install be tweaked to be multi on every pc that I install ??

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SoKoOLz



Joined: 11 Jul 2006
Posts: 180

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 8:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for sharing this ^^
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alban



Joined: 08 Feb 2009
Posts: 186
Location: aL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know what I'm doing wrong but I'm trying all the methods provided by this tool and every time I'm coming up with a 158 MB file of the Switchless DaRkMaDnEsS-WLMess.exe.

What about you guys do you have the same file size.

P.S. I'm adding only windows live messenger nothing else.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alban wrote:
I don't know what I'm doing wrong but I'm trying all the methods provided by this tool and every time I'm coming up with a 158 MB file of the Switchless DaRkMaDnEsS-WLMess.exe.

What about you guys do you have the same file size.

P.S. I'm adding only windows live messenger nothing else.

Thanks.


use Modified Uninstaller

the reason for the size that you installed the program from the full installer

the one with 140 mb size

if you installed it with the custum it wouldn't make it that big
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
alban



Joined: 08 Feb 2009
Posts: 186
Location: aL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the answer DaRk MaDnEsS

can you pls look at my first question posted on : Fri Sep 03, 2010 5:19 pm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

alban wrote:
hi there DaRk MaDnEsS I have a question:

if I install windows live messenger 2009 and after the install I will use a patch so my messenger will be polygamy or multi messenger then I will use you tool (which is great work), will my created silent install be tweaked to be multi on every pc that I install ??

Thanks.


nop

you need to choose modified installer and it will ask you if you want to tweak it

then run A-Patch on it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
alban



Joined: 08 Feb 2009
Posts: 186
Location: aL

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DaRk MaDnEsS thank you, works great just like I wonted to.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
moebius



Joined: 11 Jun 2008
Posts: 184
Location: Bordeaux, France

PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 5:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi
I've just tried the addon maker on the latest version of messenger 2011 on a x64 Seven ultimate OS : I've an error message telling there's an incompatibility with 64bits OS; so can't continue addon making with 3.5.3 version.
Thx for your job.
_________________
French Unattend Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
DaRk MaDnEsS



Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 168
Location: Port Said,Egypt

PostPosted: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well it should work on 64 bit

but it won't work with Messenger 2011

i need to work on v 4 that works on 2011 edition but sadly i don't have time

so this version is for the v14 etc edition's only won't work on any other than that
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
drzpapi1985



Joined: 01 Apr 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 9:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

its not working, it stays choose your programs from the list but i only see continue and end. if i press continue it just takes me to another page etc.
Does anyone have just the live messenger 2011 silent installer?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vista



Joined: 23 Aug 2005
Posts: 137

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

does this work for Windows XP ??, does Live wave v4 works >?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    RyanVM.net Discussion Board Forum Index -> Update Pack Addons All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group